0
  • wepay
  • master
  • a
  • paypal
  • visa

Very good ass lights, installed them the same day, I thought they were defective but all it was, was a disconected wire which I reconnected and turned...

Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 223 Reviews

Nice Eyes by Sean on 10/09/2017

The Orion V2's are very bright, even in full daylight. I'm happy with the overall look. The halo's themselves are high quality and work well. I've been running mine for 7 months with no issues. They look great! The night controllers are "delicate". You may want to secure the two halves of the controller together with tape prior to installation. It'd be nice if the wire colors on the night controller were consistent with that of the halo as it would make installation that much more intuitive but I suspect the parts are from different manufacturers. Regardless, there's only three wires coming out of the night controller so there's not a lot to figure out. A set of installation instructions in the box would be a nice rather than relying on crowd-sourced DIY's.

Very good all around by Dominick on 08/29/2017

Irder this part and fits right on would definetly do buissness with them in the future - dominick garcia Long beach ca

Great parts! Love the bumpers by Bmrhead on 08/12/2017

I recently purchased a front bumper for my BMW and was assisted by Tim via the phone. When I initially put in my $800+ order 'Tim was the best, charming even. I paid to have the bumper painted prior to being shipped to avoid hassle and I was told by Tim that my bumper would be going to the shop that afternoon. This is due to the lack of communication and unprofessionalism shown by Tim. Tim was my best buddy when I had my credentials card in hand excited to make an expensive, carefully thought out upgrade. But as soon as the cc payment goes through your just another #. That's not how customer service is done Umnitza. Tim is a reflection of you and I personally will not be sourcing any more upgrades from Umnitza. To Umnitza- you guys make AWESOME products.

Best lights in the market and awesome service at Umnitza by Harman Guron on 08/11/2017

If you are on this page, you already know how much it sucks to have halogens on 45k car and that too on a bmw?? I was so sad but thn I found this gem. It's been almost 2 years now since I got these lights and they are the best. I feel they are even better thn the oems in terms of brightness and looks. The best part is that they are plug and play so for the folks who are worried about coding, this is the way to go. Make your bimmer modern by gettting these lights!!!

Lifetime warranty, bright as day 1 after 3 years by Trent on 07/31/2017

These have been amazing to me for 3 years strong, would definitely recommend as these are the brightest.

These are great, I recommend Umnitza and OSS by Oss customer on 04/30/2017

These are the same as OSS. They are great. If you are local to CA, I recommend Umnitza

Xenon Fog light issue but everything is great by Oscar on 02/14/2017

I ordered a m5 bumper for my e39 540i. Everything went good until I tried installing the xenon conversion kit fog bulbs into my m5 fog light I ordered from umnitza. The bulb didn't twist into the bulb like it's suppose to so I had to work at it a little.

Love them! by markcinqo on 02/05/2017

I'm not comfortable doing most jobs on my car on my own, but this install was a breeze and the new bulbs are a world of difference. Love em!

Overall, lights look great as a subtle upgrade making the halos look sharper, cleaner, and more consistent with xenons, however the flickering and fitment are annoying. by Ryan Pancake on 01/04/2017

Product looks different then the picture. Full aluminum construction. Initially the tabs where incorrectly positioned and would not fit into my pre facelift e39. Geometrically, the tabs match the old bulbs, but the hard metal does not bend like plastic and in turn will not twist and lock. I had to dremel and round off the backs (the plane facing front of car) of the light's tabs in order to get them to click-twist into place. Electrically the lights, with the resistor pack, will not display error message on the dash. Without coding the Light control module to turn off cold checking for angel eyes, the lights will blink back and forth 10ish times on start up and every 25sec for the rest of the drive. Light is bit brighter than stock halogen bulbs, but not bright enough to run as daytime running. 6000k light color is very slightly bluer than stock xenon but this is not noticeable without careful scrutiny. Overall, lights look great as a subtle upgrade making the halos look sharper, cleaner, and more consistent with xenons, however the flickering and fitment are annoying.

Angry choir of german angels by Randy on 10/07/2016

I actually put this system on my Z3 coupe, (modification needed) and I could not be happier. It sounds amazing. A very attractive package that will make your car sound the way it is supposed too. FYI- this is a six month review, and There have been no regrets.

Great canbus ballast by E90r3ject on 09/07/2016

They canbus ballast worked great on my BMW. When I lost hope on hid kit and ballast i was recommended by a colleague and im glad I purchased these. The warranty and customer service is outstanding. After a year one ballast started flickering and was handled immediately by the staff and was replaced asap. I will continue to purchase and recommend umnitza and their products to everyone. Thumbs up guys.

Great Mirrors by Andrius on 05/18/2016

Type 3 mirrors for mine M5 e39 model

Great Deal by Front Bumper on 05/01/2016

I ordered this bumper with their custom paint service. The paint was a perfect color and the bumper was exact fitment of the car. Looks great and I can't complain at all. Great job to Anthony, Tim and the team. Definitely will continue to do business with you guys.

Been satisfied for 4 years now by Jim on 01/27/2016

Bought these for my '98 E39. Install was pretty easy but I broke one of the rings and had to order a replacement. I wired them up as DRLs; they're plenty bright for morning & evening... in the noon-day sun they don't look as bright, but you don't really need DRLs in the midday sun, either. I got the "opaque/amber," which is really closer to about 3800k, I'd say. They are a perfect match for halogen bulbs. I don't understand why the ad says they appear yellow when off... they do not.

Awesome Color Changing - New Look by Tim on 01/17/2016

These angel eye lights are amazing. The old angel eyes were yellow and dim. These lights are brighter and whiter. Looks much better during the day and incredible at night. It's unbelievable how changing the color makes the car look entirely different.....still trying to decide what color looks best! Fortunately, the remote control makes color changing as simple as pushing a button. These lights come in a cool box, perfect for a gift as it was for my daughter. They fit perfectly as replacements for the OEM bulbs and were easy to install including the electrical connections which were truly plug and play. Great product, great packaging, great price and great service from Matt and Tim.....Thanks!

Good product once you fix a couple of things by Charles on 01/01/2016

The end product is great. My V4s look great once they've been installed. The problem lies in the manufacture of said angel eyes. Problem 1: These angel eyes were not made to perfectly fit inside the headlight of the E46. Once they are installed the inner bezel does not sit comfortably with enough room for everything especially if you have auto leveling headlights. I had to cut my bezel drastically to get any sort of semblance of fitment. Problem 2: The harness is not made with any sort of consistency. The instructions provided mentioned the colors of wires being red and black for positive and ground respectively but in person they were white and brown. Also inconsistent is the instructional video on Youtube where the instructor gives you multiple possible color options for said wires. Problem 3: The harness was wired incorrectly when it arrived thus giving me the issue where the angel eyes only turned on with the ignition. I had to pull the connections out of the harness and reinsert them. In the end, the angel eyes looked great. Was it worth it? Not when you have to pay 270+ for them. Price not including the spade connectors I had to use to replace your mismatched bullet connectors.

Save your money for this exhaust by E60 Exhaust on 12/17/2015

The exhaust tips are straight cut so you can modify them to your desired outcome. I went to a muffler shop and had them put on chrome rolled edge tips, really good looking after that. The welds are high quality and the tone is awesome. really worth it! It will make your BMW awesome as soon as you put it on.

Super Bright! by Don T on 12/15/2015

Bought these in the fall of 2013. They are still going strong. Really bright and look great!

Great buy by Laurel on 09/14/2015

Super happy with my e46 lenses. The originals are old, hazy and needed replaced. I highly recommend these as; great OEM style fit, very clear and super easy to replace. Only downfall was waiting for the restock and lack of communication, which the owner really made up for with calling me to explain the back order delay. Overall good experience, and id go back to them in the future.

Great! by Raphael on 07/16/2015

Installed it in my E91 335 xdrive Touring. Perfect white light. And most important: They are really bright, perfect for DRL! Thanks umnitza!

E39 ABS Bumpers rock by Trevor muller on 07/07/2015

Love the bumpers, they really set my car off! Great parts!

by Mark Bodjanac on 04/17/2015

Looks amazing! If you have a non-m E46 go with the 18x9's with 245/45/18 tires and you'll be golden. These rims look mint. All you need to do is buy BMW center caps and ///M badges and you're good to go! The finish is really bright and shiny but it can get scratched pretty easily so be careful. But overall, I'd give them a 5/5!

by Matt Pool on 02/18/2015

love the setup, but it still needs some work... good and bright, but the center location of the led plates are about 3.7mm too short so they don't quite sit in the correct location to make use of the light correctly. had to put my old HID's in so i could see further... i think a little update to the housing and these things would be perfect.

by Rahul Verma on 01/25/2015

An Unbiased Review: The guys at Umnitza did a wonderful job with customer service, answering questions, proper packaging and shipping within a timely manner. 5 stars no doubt. As for the product itself, beautifully designed. It was fitted onto a 2007 e92 335i, and was installed by a professional with little hassle. A few notes to consider: The product comes with the bumper, holes and covers for the tow hook and window washers, optional PDC, mesh inserts for the intercooler cover and fog light ports, as well as optional fog-lights. OEM bolts and grille are to be used for installation. The material quality was adequate, durable, lightweight, and no problem when painted by BMW. Fitment is good, with little issues around the hood, not 100% flush, HOWEVER, it is hardly noticeable and still looks amazing. This bumper requires significant modification to the brake cooling ducts, however my technician told me it would be easiest to remove the ducts altogether. Removing the cooling ducts does not impact safety or performance whatsoever, it is just an installation step to consider. Overall great service, great product, especially for the price.

by Ganesh Balgobin on 11/10/2014

I picked up this exhaust for my E46 Sedan with an S54 swap. I have a M3 rear bumper on my car and needed an quad exhaust system that would fit WITHOUT me cutting out my spare tire wheel well to make it work and this system did just that! fits perfectly and sounds great. Thanks Umnitza! -spyder E46fanatics.com

by Christopher Bederio on 11/07/2014

It's a good kit, I recommend you don't skimp out on the ballast and go for the standard. It's worth its money to get the canbus type. I have an e46 and went cheap, initially after install i had the flicker, but with the help of Tim we got a set of canbus ballast on order and now everything works perfect. All in all, I am pleased with the purchase.

by Reedoye Kushal on 10/24/2014

the black color is a gloss one or smoke black?

by Daniel Slattery on 10/02/2014

I replaced the rear bumper on my 2003 E39 530i (with factory M Executive Package)with the ABS version from Umnitza. Fit and look are both perfect. Great product, great price and great service.

by Duwayne Henderson on 09/17/2014

In my experience I bought and payed for the android unit and two weeks later my order arrived.

by Tom Darby on 08/29/2014

2010 BMW 528I. This order was expedited very fast, ordered them on Tuesday and they were delivered to my house on Thursday!! They look great!! The sales rep Tim, was great to deal with and very helpful. No problems or errors!! Great job Umnitza!!

by Kevin Klingemann on 08/27/2014

I purchased these headlights from Umnitza for my BMW 318ti and could not be happier. They changed the whole appearance of the vehicle. They are so bright, they can be seen in the middle of the day in AZ. I love 'em. Customer/Tech service was awesome. Go with Umnitza if you want top performance. Thank you!

by Jeffrey Xu on 07/10/2014

I bought the 6000k Orion V2 w/o remote. Pros: Easy installation (30-60 min), very bright, great quality. Cons: Flimsy once attached but unnoticeable once driving.

by Fred Medina on 07/03/2014

I just received the lights today and when I came home from work, I tested them first before I installing them (as per the guide on here http://www.fastm.com/m3/angeleyes_orionv2.html). They seem fine even though I've only left them on for a few seconds. After a closer inspection of the angel eyes, on both sets of the angel eyes, one of the alligator clips is crooked. I hope the rings won't look crooked when their installed. Once I've installed them, I will edit my review again.

by semir besic on 06/04/2014

Great news, I received my bumper and they did keep me updated on the progress. I'm upset that it took that long to get it, but in the end it was a great bumper. Giving 4 stars because bumper is good, but delay was bad.

by Tony Nguyen on 03/06/2014

I never write reviews, however I feel obliged too after the level of service and consideration I've had from Umnitza, they're very customer serviced focused and will provide you with the best product out there. I am so happy with my purchase and I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you. 5 star!! Tony Sydney, Australia

by Kim Paulk on 01/13/2014

The lights look great.....when I can get them to work. When replacing lights in the doors, gravity pulls the resistors down and the lights end up pointing into the door and not the ground. Also, when I replaced the back seat side lights, I had to try several different bulbs to find the ones that worked. I'm not sure if they're dead or if the car thinks they're dead. I did finally get the rear side light installed, but the I can't figure out a fix for the lights at the bottom of the door.

by Alexandre Brandao on 12/25/2013

Moldings Quality are good, but I wish I got the ///M5 decals.

by John Bennett on 11/03/2013

I installed these a few weeks back, and I am still thrilled with the brightness. During the day, I can see the reflection in the back of the car in front of me. Huge improvement, and very easy to install with no issues.

by Chuck Reehl on 09/06/2013

Just got these today for my 2009 Mazda 3. These suckers are crazy bright. I could probably drive at night with nothing but the angel eyes turned on. The quality is great and the fit was almost perfect. I would recommend umnitza to anyone looking for angel eyes. The instructions, unfortunately, are generic and were tailored to a BMW. However, this was only a small setback as I was able to find detailed instructions via a quick Google search.

by Daniel Slattery on 08/16/2013

Just had Umnizta's M5 front bumper installed on my 2003 530i (replacing the OEM M5 bumper I smashed). Fit is perfect, looks amazing and costs less than half of what the BMW dealership wanted. Highly recommended!

by Joe Tully on 05/26/2013

These are great headlights.

by Randall Hansen on 05/14/2013

This is the best product for angel eyes on the market! This product is extremely bright! Even in Direct Sunlight! You will not be disappointed! I have tried almost every other option available and these Angel Eyes are the answer you are looking for when it comes to your BMW!

by Randall Hansen on 05/14/2013

This is the best product for angel eyes on the market! This product is extremely bright! Even in Direct Sunlight! You will not be disappointed! I have tried almost every other option available and these Angel Eyes are the answer you are looking for when it comes to your BMW!

by daniel luduena on 03/31/2013

These are great wheels.

by dave mesu on 03/28/2013

Ordered these a couple weeks back. Finally got some decent weather to install. Nice fit. Looks good on the car. Real easy install. Yellow and Green wires needed to be pulled out of the connector and switched, otherwise the yellow LEDs came on with the headlights and the white bar was the turn signal.

by daniel luduena on 03/27/2013

Some of the best looking wheels on the car I've ever received.

by Jeff Bacon on 03/22/2013

can't beat the price and while they aren't the brightest during the day it looks perfect at night which is what I was going for. I couldn't be happier

by emir subasa on 02/12/2013

I got this bumper, it was awesome Greetings from Bosnia And Herzegovina :)

by Gerard Danan on 02/12/2013

These are the best angel eyes on the market! Great product and really bright! Perfect for running as DRL's. If you're considering buying the V2's or playing with the idea of angel eyes, you will not be disappointed with the V4's. Definitely worth the money!

by daniel luduena on 02/08/2013

These wheels fit even 3-series

by Diego Madrigal on 01/26/2013

Great product , you get more than what u pay for , arrived very fast and feels very durable , my first time buying here and will continue buying great stuff .

by Volodymyr Bortnik on 12/23/2012

I bought the smoked version of these and they were very easy to install! Perfect fit with very good light output

by John Hilley on 12/18/2012

These are the best angel eye setup you can get today. They are so bright its not even funny. I love them! Highly recommend these!

by an hu on 11/26/2012

These are great bulbs.

by alberto hervas ramos on 11/13/2012

Hi, I am interested in the exhaust type m3 of four outputs for a BMW 3 Series 2006 e90, a 325i, I wonder how much it all cost and if you send me to Spain, urged me. Thanks and regards. Alberto

by Hassan rana on 11/09/2012

These headlights are amazing. Really change how the car looks.

by Nevin Francis on 10/08/2012

I bought these back in May...installed them right away. Even though i knew nothing about installing an item like this, it was fairly easy for me to figure out. LOVE it...makes my '02 M3 (Steel Grey) look extra agressive :-)

by Hubert Cook on 09/20/2012

I ordered a set of these for my 2008 550i and received the $120 set instead. Had an issue with error codes after installation that was quickly resolved by an absolutely outstanding customer service group. They sent the required additional resistors for free and responded to e-mail on Sunday. Lights are much brighter and whiter than the PIAA white halogens they replaced. Awesome! I'll be back for more accessories.

by rizal mahmud on 09/14/2012

I love this product, and I loved buying them from Umnitza.

by Jason Ortiz on 08/27/2012

My lenses were foggy and had water inside from broken seals. Decided to get these as a replacement as well as picked up the Orion v2s. Best purchase ever made. Got them with the new seals which were better and thicker than the originals. What a difference this made. My lights look great and everyone turns heads especially with the Orion's with them. Definitely purchase if hazy ugly ass lights. Worth every penny. Thanks umnitza.

by Jason Ortiz on 08/27/2012

So I recently got an e46 and my brother suggested I get the Orion v2 angel eyes. I liked the way they looked in photos but when I got them I couldn't wait to install them. Definitely worth buying the best money I ever spent. My headlights were hazy as well so I ordered the lenses from umnitza as well. Boy what an upgrade. Everyone asks me and I tell them umnitza is the way to go. Don't hesitate just go for it. If I could show photos I would.

by Neil Miraflor on 08/24/2012

A nice upgrade look for my old stock halogen headlight. Well, also replace my halogen bulb to Predator Xenix HyperMatch which I also bought from them to match the white color from the led Angel Eyes instead of those yellow halogen light. It is also very easy to install. Just follow the written instructions in the package.

by Karin Dembroski on 08/14/2012

The fit is pretty loose compared to my stock amber side markers so I have doubts on how long they'll last....

by Steven Trang on 08/03/2012

Amazing Product! Installed with no problem and it looks AWESOME! Thanks Umnitza!

by frank carrasco on 07/30/2012

great service!

by BRUCE RUSSELL on 07/24/2012

These lights worked great on my car.

by charles sulter on 06/18/2012

I was active @bimmerportal and they recommended the unmitza angel eyes.So I ordered them and got them after 2 weeks (to the Netherlands). I have a Projector46 style housing (depo angel eyes) and I couldn't fit the orion's with the clips, i was just not possible, so I contacted umnitza how to solve it. They recommended to remove the clips and installed them directly... I had to think twice before I mod the rings, but afterwords it was a good decissions. They look very bright, maybe too bright in the dark, but no complains yet from other drivers. With the installation there were some problems, cause the installation guide was written with other color wiring (trigger wires) and ecu wire(bmw 2002 sedan facelift), but unmitza support was very good. After installation I also had problems with the boardcomputer, it was saying that my lights are defect, but I solved it by connecting the "night controller" on the positive of the original angel eyes plug. I gave them 4 stars because I had to cut/remove the clips. Thanks Umnitza for the service.

by Marina Kharina on 06/15/2012

I love my lights, but it was hard to install and one of them broke. I got a new one later.

by Kevin Huynh on 06/07/2012

I just installed these last night and I absolutely love them. IF anyone is considering the v2's, I recommend upgrading to the v4s. As tony the tigers says "they are great" Very distinguishing features.

by Tron Hardy on 05/13/2012

The lights are what i expected, the darker colors are good and the light colors show a slight RGB of colors. But when driving down the road, it seems the extra power voltage from the driving makes the rings light up more clear.

by Vasiliy Lypovoi on 05/10/2012

Loved these lights, they work with my Euro car very well.

by Adam Harris on 04/07/2012

This is an excellent upgrade for those that are on a budget. Combined with an HID kit, I am now able to see VERY clearly at night. Additionally, these head lights are designed with oncoming traffic in mind because the lights do not cross over and blind them. The direction is superb. If I am able to load pictures I will do so. Highly recommend. I also highly recommend having them professionally installed.

by scott stuart on 04/06/2012

Fast ship!!! Purchased these to replace a set of WeissLicht LED Halos (that burned out after 9 months)on my e70 x5. Brighter and happy with the product.

by Sawrin Patel on 03/30/2012

Just ordered these lights for my 2006 E60 and they worked like a charm. Using the installation document on this site and watching a couple of YouTube videos, I was able to change out both lights in under an hour. It really helped having a magnetic pick up tool for the 2 lower screws. The lights work great, no flickering, no FM reception issues and the right parking lamp error message went away as soon as I powered on the lights.

by Colin Haynes on 03/29/2012

Overall a great buy however the description was a little vague on the city lights/angel eyes. I was under the impression that I didn't have to cut into any wiring but this is not the case. I still need to tap the city lights/angel eyes wire into the harness. Overall a great product just lacking slightly in the description.

by edgar pananian on 03/03/2012

I have got to say i absolutly love these angel eyes! I bought the Predator Orion V2 with OPAQUE and these things are extremely bright! They are very visible during the day and turn heads big time! Do not get any other angel eyes. Its worth the $$$! At night time they are extremely bright and believe me everyone will ask you what kind of angel eyes are those? Installation was pretty quick and easy. You may check out my car on the m3forum at http://www.m3forum.net/m3forum/showthread.php?t=397685 and see all the wonderful reviews i got! Definitely recomend these!

by big review on 02/14/2012

Im new to mods and the first one I did were the Umnitza Orion V2 angel eyes. I researched which AE's to buy for about 4 hours total. I came to the conclusion that the Umnitza ones were cheaper than the Aurora's, looked brighter (which I wanted), and looked like they fit quite well. That combined with the fact that there was a DIY guide written already for the Umnitza's that everyone (including Umnitza's website) had links to, sold it for me.: For reference, I have a 2002 330 coupe. I bought them on Monday and on Wednesday they showed up at my house. I installed them that same day, and they've been great since. Install was really not hard at all. The instructions were easy to follow. The only problem with the instructions was the fact that the trigger wire colors that I had on my unit were different than what the instructions said, but being that I wasn't drunk or on drugs, I could figure it out. This seems to be everyone's beef with these but I had no problems. Being that I'm a perfectionist I took the extra time to carefully re-install the bezel and make sure that the angel eyes remained perfectly aligned while I did it. The bezel sits close against the DRL angel eye, so you have to make sure that when you push the bezel back in, you don't mess up your alignment and fitting. I've seen pictures where the person obviously didn't know how to install the rings and may have rushed it. Like this thread The light rings felt solid, and thank god because I dropped them once off the table I was using onto my driveway during the install and to my glee they were not even scratched. Everything you need is there for the install besides the tools to do it. A Wire tap was included and I dropped mine into the ECU box while I was trying to tap the accessory wire and I thought I was F**ed. But to my surprise, there was a second wire tap in the box so I used that one. The black webbing on the wires gives the kit an OEM feel, and you don't even notice the wiring inside the engine bay due to this. After turning the lights on, they were BRIGHT! So bright in fact, that I couldn't take a picture with my camera at night. Some people say they "look blue" or they are "too bright". First off, they are definitely white. If I wanted blue, I would've gotten a blue kit. White is white. There's no "bluish hue" or whatnot. And before I hear any "colorblind" jokes, my eyes are medically cleared for flying in the Air Force. As for the brightness, I wanted them bright. I want people to see them in the day. That's why I bought the kit. I didn't buy it to "look OEM". If I wanted that I wouldn't have bought them at all. Moderately Easy. (Time: 2hrs the first time, 30 mins if you do it again.)I would recommend these to anyone. As for other angel eye kits, I'm sure they're also good. I have no experience with them, so ask someone who owns them or read a review about them on the site. I'm just giving my personal opinion based solely on my experience with the product I bought. Thanks. I am extremely happy with my new AE's although I have to admit I was a little nervous after the installation was complete and it was time to peice it back together. When I went to reassemble the numerous pieces of hardware I had previously removed to gain access to to the headlights, it all snapped back into place just fine. It did take me more than the advertised 1.5 hours but that was partially due to me being extra careful not to break any of the parts I removed. Not having any installation instructions shipped with the parts was a little different. I had to set up my laptop in the garage and use those available online via my wireless connection. nstallation was a piece of cake. step by step directions from the website and a wire harness that is made specifically for your car. installed myself and looks 110% professional. these are the brightest and most beautiful angel eyes i have ever seen. this was by far the best 150 bucks i've ever spent on my 330. people with brand new bimmers are always staring at my car because their angel eyes are dim and yellow. these are extremely bright even in the daytime. i was unsure when i first got them but after the easy install and the beautiful look it added to my car i am so pleased. a must buy for any bimmer owner!!! I installed them as soon as I got them. The installation as very easy. I was able to do everything with simple hand tools. I was able to do the whole job in about an hour. They look better than the pictures and video. If you are thinking about getting them look no further. The light rings felt solid, and thank god because I dropped them once off the table I was using onto my driveway during the install and to my glee they were not even scratched. Everything you need is there for the install besides the tools to do it. A Wire tap was included and I dropped mine into the ECU box while I was trying to tap the accessory wire and I thought I was F**ed. But to my surprise, there was a second wire tap in the box so I used that one. The black webbing on the wires gives the kit an OEM feel, and you don't even notice the wiring inside the engine bay due to this. After turning the lights on, they were BRIGHT! So bright in fact, that I couldn't take a picture with my camera at night. Some people say they "look blue" or they are "too bright". First off, they are definitely white. If I wanted blue, I would've gotten a blue kit. White is white. There's no "bluish hue" or whatnot. And before I hear any "colorblind" jokes, my eyes are medically cleared for flying in the Air Force. As for the brightness, I wanted them bright. I want people to see them in the day. That's why I bought the kit. I didn't buy it to "look OEM". If I wanted that I wouldn't have bought them at all.

by ken davis on 02/05/2012

I'm amazed at the variety and cost effective pricing of your products. I will definitely be a repeat customer!

by Jatesh Varmani on 02/03/2012

Just installed these on my 2001 m3 convertible and WOW!!! This was the BEST mod ive done on the car and i dont know why i didnt do it sooner!!! Great service. It worked wihhout any problem! This was also the cheapest i could find for the vert. Great job umnitza!!!!!

by Jatesh Varmani on 02/03/2012

I have had many angel eyes in the past 4 years. I have gone through 4 M3 over the last 8 years and have tried them all. EAS Mycarr etc. What i want from an angel eye is something that is bright looks oem and wont give me any problems! I ordered these and installed these last night. OMG HOW amazing they were!!! Much better than any of the other brands I have tried! On top of that its so nice having these on in the day time. My car is a 2001 and only has Xenon not bixenon. I am VERY glad I bought this kit. Thank you for the amazing service and the perfect angel eyes!!!

by kaan bulent unver on 01/16/2012

Hello Umnitza ; I bought one 2-3 day ago customer service is so good and fast by detailing all the information about shipping. I got mine in 1 day from California I'm living in Philadelphia. They put installation paper in the box. It tooks me to install in 1 hours fitment is perfect and so bright people always looking for my angels and ask me where did i get those. Umnitza makes me so happy with this angel eyes. You don't have to worry about buy one don't wait get one soon. Thank a Lot. Obayhan (e46 fanatics , M3forum.net )

by Arthur Libertucci on 12/06/2011

I installed these yesterday in my E66 and they look great. Very bright white light. A huge difference from the stock yellow bulbs. They are a 6 led array and fit perfectly. They light up the ground and serve well as rear safety lights when I use my key fob to activate my lights. No errors, 5 minutes to install and they match well with my new new Umnitza V5 angel eye leds.

by Andrei Afanasiev on 10/26/2011

Hello all, I'm new to this forum (it's been a couple weeks) and new to BMW's, and the first mod I did were the Umnitza Orion V2 angel eyes. I researched which AE's to buy for about 4 hours total. I came to the conclusion that the Umnitza ones were cheaper than the Aurora's, looked brighter (which I wanted), and looked like they fit quite well. That combined with the fact that there was a DIY guide written already for the Umnitza's that everyone (including Umnitza's website) had links to, sold it for me. Here's my review: INSTALL: For reference, I have a 2002 M3 coupe. I bought them on Monday and on Wednesday they showed up at my house. I installed them that same day, and they've been great since. Install was really not hard at all. The instructions were easy to follow. The only problem with the instructions was the fact that the trigger wire colors that I had on my unit were different than what the instructions said, but being that I wasn't drunk or on drugs, I could figure it out. FITAMENT: This seems to be everyone's beef with these but I had no problems. Being that I'm a perfectionist I took the extra time to carefully re-install the bezel and make sure that the angel eyes remained perfectly aligned while I did it. The bezel sits close against the DRL angel eye, so you have to make sure that when you push the bezel back in, you don't mess up your alignment and fitting. I've seen pictures where the person obviously didn't know how to install the rings and may have rushed it. Like this thread QUALITY: The light rings felt solid, and thank god because I dropped them once off the table I was using onto my driveway during the install and to my glee they were not even scratched. Everything you need is there for the install besides the tools to do it. A Wire tap was included and I dropped mine into the ECU box while I was trying to tap the accessory wire and I thought I was F**ed. But to my surprise, there was a second wire tap in the box so I used that one. The black webbing on the wires gives the kit an OEM feel, and you don't even notice the wiring inside the engine bay due to this. After turning the lights on, they were BRIGHT! So bright in fact, that I couldn't take a picture with my camera at night. Some people say they "look blue" or they are "too bright". First off, they are definitely white. If I wanted blue, I would've gotten a blue kit. White is white. There's no "bluish hue" or whatnot. And before I hear any "colorblind" jokes, my eyes are medically cleared for flying in the Air Force. As for the brightness, I wanted them bright. I want people to see them in the day. That's why I bought the kit. I didn't buy it to "look OEM". If I wanted that I wouldn't have bought them at all. All in all, here's how I would rate these Orion V2 lights from Umnitza: INSTALL: Moderately Easy. (Time: 2hrs the first time, 30 mins if you do it again.) QUALITY OF PRODUCT: 9/10 (solid, durable, bright) FITMENT: 8/10 (just take your time) Overall: 8/10 I would recommend these to anyone. As for other angel eye kits, I'm sure they're also good. I have no experience with them, so ask someone who owns them or read a review about them on the site. I'm just giving my personal opinion based solely on my experience with the product I bought. Thanks.

by Jarkko Luopajärvi on 10/18/2011

Great quality and easy installation, little problems with parking lights but solved with excellent customer service, very happy my new Angel Eyes! Thank you!

by Nathan Hildebrandt on 10/12/2011

Overall I am pleased with these angel eyes. The brightness is just about right and the spacing on the led's are not bad. Installation was very easy, the hardest part was just getting the headlights apart. I was disappointed with the construction of the eyes. The clips are terrible and do not hold the eyes to the headlights at all. I had to use double sided tape to get them to stay. Also, the backing on one of the eyes was coming apart. Only time will tell if they hold up or not. These are the first angel eyes that I have ever purchased, so I can't compare them to other brands. For the price I would recommend them. If you want a better setup, definitely get the Orion V2

by Luis Alberto Alarcon Hernandez on 07/15/2011

im from mexico, this could be sent to me? the installation manual came with it? how much is the cost for shipping? ANSWER: Install manual is online. Shipping is calculated on the web site.

by Josiah Rojas on 06/09/2011

I ordered these for my Jet Black 2001 BMW M5 and got the FX-R bi-xenon upgrade and chose gold-colored Predator Orion V2 angel eyes. The gold-color looks like OEM but obviously is MUCH brighter. I also had some other special requests and got custom work done and the guys at Umnitza were more than happy to oblige and help me out. I usually prefer OEM over everything simply because you know it will be compatible, will fit and usually looks the best and most integrated but for the price and the amount of customization available on these Projector39 headlights, you really can't go wrong. I would recommend them.

by Josiah Rojas on 06/09/2011

These are simply great upgrades from your weak OEM angel-eyes. If you want the OEM color/tint but just MUCH brighter angel-eyes then get the gold-colored Predator Orion V2; they are nearly a perfect color match to the OEM. I had the Predator Orion V2 Gold-colored Angel Eyes installed in my new Projector39 headlights with the FX-R upgrade and some other custom work for my Jet Black 2001 BMW M5. These are great people to work with and I highly recommend them.

by Francis Domingo on 02/12/2011

NIce... Where can I find DIY, and what if you're not interested with remote on. Can we just get the Orion v2 E60 only and how much?

by Mohammed Tamimi on 03/03/2010

Does this item fit on a 2005 E46 325Ci????????????????????

by Mohammed Tamimi on 02/27/2010

Are these LED angle eyes???????????????????????????????

by Bill Gault on 02/25/2010

They do look good. My only concern is the passenger side tail lens has a socket that is very thin. The mold for the plastic was not complete. Hoping Umnitza can replace with one that has retention capability to hold the bulb socket.

by Rizalito Belisario on 02/22/2010

Best angel eyes upgrade, Period! Opening the headlight assemblies is easy when you know how. Wiring connection is a breeze. see it here--_ http://forums.5series.net/uploads/monthly_01_2010/post-316-1262412090.jpg

by Charles Blankenship on 02/19/2010

Fast shipping coating was not the best. I recommend just stepping up to the led side markers. They are brighter.

by Mathias Gomez on 02/03/2010

WOULDNT PURCHASE ANY OTHER BULB BUT THESE!these are bright enough even with just 6 LEDS each, they light up the ground and has a perfect ultra white with a hint of blue color.DONT waste 50-60 dollars on direct replacement for 18+ LEDS...theyre license plate lights not HEAD LIGHTS! they look sick! and super quick shipping as always!

by Mathias Gomez on 02/03/2010

AWESOME! thats the only way i can describe, since you probably had halogens, getting these projectors will make it look like you have a different car! the 55 watt system lights up better then most OEM xenons, believe me ive compared them. The 6000k xenon hids match perfectly with the Orion V2 angel eyes... theyre beautiful, everyone is checking them out when i drive by. THESE ARE A MUST BUY IF YOU HAVE HALOGENS!!!! THANK YOU UMNITZA!

by Brian Hauser on 12/17/2009

I originally had the V2's in the car, and decided to upgrade. Let me just say that it is like night and day! Simply amazing, and it gives the car that updated look. Highly recommend!

by Pete Casa on 10/04/2009

Fast delivery and AMAZING product, really turns heads. took me about 4 hours to install, about 2 hours per light. installation was difficult, but it was worth every penny!! PREDATOR V2 ANGEL EYES ARE A MUST GET!

by Lisa Perdichizzi on 09/30/2009

Look nice. I bought these with the lens protectors and were professionally installed.

by Nathan Stringer on 09/14/2009

i just received the product, 3-days after purchasing. installed them. they look FANTASTIC. their is no error code, as of now, for the 98' 540. umnitza responded to an email regarding these, next day. great place to buy from!!!!!!!

by Henri Korva on 08/19/2009

Very good. i m find very long time with chrysler angel eyes

by David Janz on 06/02/2009

Worth every penny!! once installed on my 330i I got way more attention from other road users and they look amazing!

by Graham Schenck on 05/21/2009

Just put these in today, they are a perfect fit. I Have a 1998 528i and these work great. Make sure you get the polarity right or they won't light up. No error messages, brighter than any other LED license plate I've seen. Awesome product! (and they lowered the price)

by jose Barahona on 04/25/2009

THE PRODUCT IS WELL DESIGNED AND EASY TO INSTALL, I RECOMMEND UMNITZA FOR THE OTHER PRODUCTS.

by Ongun DEMIRLER on 04/22/2009

Fast delivery and Cool product. Support helped my problems instantly as well. Thnaks üm.nitza

by Alexander Perizes on 03/23/2009

Fog lights shipped very quickly. Quality of the lights is decent at best.

by Aaron Gillingham on 02/15/2009

Let me first say that my Angel Eyes look great. However, before purchasing this product I read a number or reviews to help determine the level of difficulty as it relates to installation. Most of the websites said that it would take me anywhere from one to three hours to complete. I consider myself pretty technically inclined; however, this installation took the cake. My cautions are as follows -- Removing the highlights in order to bake them is a TALL order. If your car is equipped with headlight washers, be very, very careful not to break the plastic clamps that are attached from the bottom.

by Eli Ratcliff on 12/28/2008

the rings are all the same size as the brights so it doesnt fit very well on the middle headlight... i had to bend it a little to make it fit which was scary and it doesnt circle the intire headlight the top half inch or so.... but they are really friggin bright and really add to the looks

by Richard Garcia on 12/27/2008

LOVE 'EM!, LOVE 'EM!, LOVE 'EM! My 330Ci convertible (black) went from looking NICE to PHENOMENAL! I was skeptical at first but Angel Eyes really do add that small special detail that distinguishes your car. RECOMMENDATION: Angel Eyes with Halogen Fogs really look out of place. I highly recommend getting the Xenon Fog Lights with this Angel Eyes. Thanks folks! I'm a very happy customer!

by Melvin Laxton on 12/13/2008

Once these lights were delivered, I was ecstatic to install them. In about 45 minutes I had my RED angel eyes installed and everything back together. They look absolutely amazing. I highly recommend the Angel Eyes from Umnitza! They look soo amazing and will turn heads so easily. I only wish I could put a picture up so you all could see how amazing they look.

by Philip Messerli on 11/29/2008

This is a great bumper. Identical OEM M-Tech bumper. Saved $600 going with this bumper. Great fit, looks superb. You can't go wrong with this bumper. Umnitza are great guys to deal with as always. Don't hesitate to buy this. I believe I was one of the first to order this. The m-tech splitters will fit on this as well.

by Harry Karavellas on 11/19/2008

I installed these new lights today! They are so amazing(Very Bright)! I definitely recommend every1 who has the old kit to UPGRADE! I was very satisfied!

by Richard Henderson on 10/31/2008

I am extremely happy with my new AE's although I have to admit I was a little nervous after the installation was complete and it was time to peice it back together. When I went to reassemble the numerous pieces of hardware I had previously removed to gain access to to the headlights, it all snapped back into place just fine. It did take me more than the advertised 1.5 hours but that was partially due to me being extra careful not to break any of the parts I removed. Not having any installation instructions shipped with the parts was a little different. I had to set up my laptop in the garage and use those available online via my wireless connection.

by kyle cook on 10/29/2008

I just had these new ProjectorZ II installed on my 2000 z3 M roadster and they are incredible. I got the 50w slim high output xenons and it is rediculous how much they light up at night. The only thing i need to get is new high beams becuase the low beam xenons overwhelm the high beams. The product was easy to install using common sense and the quality of these lights is top notch. Now everyone mistakes my z3 for a z4 and if a see another z3 around ill always get a wave from that person.

by Octavio Chavez on 10/27/2008

installation was a piece of cake. no problem at all, my car looks much nicer and everybody looks at my BMW even on the day time, this is my first time buying from um.nitza and i am happy i did gat them from them. thanks. Octavio from TJ. Mexico.

by Mustafa Seker on 10/14/2008

I LOVE my new Headlights with the ORION V2 AE's. It attracts a lot of attention even at daytime! By the way, great customer service. I'm very satisfied with all my purchases from Um-nitza! Thanks Matt!

by Duc Nguyen on 09/25/2008

License Plate Version 3 love it.

by Grady Harbour on 09/09/2008

I just had these instaqlled on my 2005 325i. Not only do they look exactly like the ones on the website, they are highly visible in the sunlight..They far surpass even OEM "angel eyes". I am totally happy with them and with the service given me by Umnitza.. I will buy from them again..

by Billy Hill on 08/28/2008

installation was a piece of cake. step by step directions from the website and a wire harness that is made specifically for your car. installed myself and looks 110% professional. these are the brightest and most beautiful angel eyes i have ever seen. this was by far the best 150 bucks i've ever spent on my M3. people with brand new bimmers are always staring at my car because their angel eyes are dim and yellow. these are extremely bright even in the daytime. i was unsure when i first got them but after the easy install and the beautiful look it added to my car i am so pleased. a must buy for any bimmer owner!!!

by Matthew Mitchell on 08/18/2008

I just had these new ProjectorZ II installed on my 1999 Z3 and I am just satisfied with them. The angel eyes look great, and the beam pattern is good too.

by Melese Michael on 07/28/2008

Very funny and very comfortable. I've been thinking about seriously replacing my pillow with this thing!

by Michael Chin on 07/26/2008

I installed them as soon as I got them. The installation as very easy. I was able to do everything with simple hand tools. I was able to do the whole job in about an hour. They look better than the pictures and video. If you are thinking about getting them look no further.

by Ryan Iorio on 06/25/2008

Great product, but even better customer service! Had some problems in the beginning, but the team here at umnitza helped me through it and the lights look awesome.

by Chester Sze on 05/26/2008

Got these for my 2003 E39 525i Euro spec (Right hand drive). Very cool/modern look! Very easy to install!

by Sid Sair on 05/22/2008

Since no one wants to write a review, I'll break the ice. I am a new proud owner of a pair of ZKW w/Orion AE (THESE SUCKERS ARE REALLY BRIGHT!) and I must say these lights are truely amazing. Pictures really can't justify how they really look in person. If you want to be noticed, this couple will get heads turning your way. Don't skimp out and go with the Depots either. OEM parts are worth their weight and gold... and if you are unsure, give these guys a call and they will work out a deal you shouldn't refuse. Think about it this way, the "Stealers" will charge you $500 per headlight and they're the same freaking light, ZKWs. Also did I mention that they have extremely fast shipping! They're in Cali and I'm in NJ, and received my lights in a matter of days. I will definitely do business with these guys again! Thanks for your amazing service, Umnitza! Sid

by Alexander Shapiro on 04/30/2008

This is the sickest stuff out there. Thanks umnitza for making my car unique

by Rob Caris on 04/07/2008

I just upgraded my orginal OEM e39 Angel Eyes to the super bright UmNitza ICE replacements - easy to fit Plug and Play and they look absolutly unreal. Great service and excellect product. I'll be Back for more... Rob Caris Australia

by Blake Springer on 03/04/2008

I love how crisp and clean they look without the amber turn signals. They really pop out against my jet black paint and I wouldn't shop from anywhere else. Just be aware that they turn signal sockets they send with this (including bulbs) are the 150degree pins, so typical bulbs won't fit unless you get the 150degree ones. I am just as happy using the sockets from my old lights.

by Blake Springer on 03/04/2008

I have had these lights installed since November. I have had endless complements and countless people stop and stare as I drive by. These lights are GREAT value and i highly recommend them! They are deeper than the OEM American E36 headlights, so I would recommend that bulbs are tested and cleaned with rubbing alcohol before final installation because it is tough to get around to the back side of the lights once put in.

by Javier Rodriguez on 02/12/2008

awsome product. it is a tremendous head turner. Excelent product with excelent customer service. Thanks for the help and for the product umnitza !!

by James Kindle on 01/27/2008

I just had these new ProjectorZ II installed on my 2000 Z3 and what a huge difference. I had the old projectorZ and they had no where near the light output that the new ones do. I highly recomend getting the HID upgrade. The pattern and clarity of these lights in amazing.

by Zak Craig on 01/23/2008

Great product. I will recommend this company if someone asks me where they came from. Even the body shop guy was impressed! I would like to see them come in another color, maybe a red. Overall, great Christmas present to date.

by Alvin Wong on 01/19/2008

Awesome tail lights. Very good construction and feel, not exactly OE construction, but unless you're very nitpicky you won't notice. Umnitza also shipped them uber fast so thats another plus. :D

by Jason Wong on 12/10/2007

Great product! Looks awesome at night. Still going strong after 4 years!

by Kent Bullis on 12/07/2007

I purchased my angel eyes for my 1998 BMW 540 with 170,000 miles on it. The original headlight lenses were very cloudy and using polishing kits didn't give me what I wanted. My original goal was to get rid of the cloudy lenses, but I wanted a HID headlight, and chose the Predators. I had no idea how much it would update the appearance of my car. The brightness and whiteness of the angel eyes is great, and after seeing how nice it looked without yellow turn signal lenses I decided to replace the tail and side marker lights as well. Pictures available on the internet do not do the appearance justice, it is really outstanding. I had a CCFL element go bad after 2 days, and Customer Service replaced it promptly and without questions. I'm very favorably impressed.

by frankie Martinez on 11/22/2007

great product i stongly recomend you get out there and grab these by the short and curlies!!!!!!

by Kevin Cook on 11/13/2007

Bought the smoked side markers for by 328i. very easy install, looks very nice. very happy!

by Kevin Cook on 11/13/2007

bought the smoked corners and they fit perfectly... about a 2 minute install for both =]. very slick looking.

by Brian Brotherton on 11/11/2007

they were great for the 8 months

by Jing Chiu on 08/26/2007

Had this installed with the DSSR on my 04 M3 and let me tell you the difference I felt. First off, the throw isn't lessened as much as I thought but the feel of the shift itself was very crisp and clean. It made driving my ultimate machine that much more enjoyable. The DSSR made the shifter play virtually nonexistent. If you like the JDM type of SSK then this may not be for you, however, if you like the OEM feel and a better shifting experience I highly recommend this product. This was even recommended to me over the Dinan SSk and it was coming from a ex-senior Dinan engineer.

by Jing Chiu on 08/26/2007

These are the best CCFL halos yet and I've tried halos since they had light boxes. Simple, fast, reliable, I've had the first version of the CCFL halos and never had issues. So the obvious choice to install halos on my new M3 was a easy decision. I recommend everyone to have these installed if they haven't done so already.

Oldie but goodie by Matt Wheler on 03/20/2007

I must say... After finally getting these installed I love them!

by Dave Arnold on 02/26/2007

real hott i love them they look so good better than i thought they would

by Frank Shieh on 09/14/2006

really nice product....I love it...its way better than i expected!!

by Jimmy Terry on 08/31/2006

If you really wanna turn heads and break necks, GET'EM !!!! The installation aint that hard, I've found out from doing a few, for my car and some guys in my car club, that using clear tape to hold the angels up works great. Breaking Necks all day !!!

by Allan Adair on 08/09/2006

I had umnitza install the Angel Eyes for me and I was not let down. The install was clean, the people are Great. The Angel Eyes are awesome and bright turning heads where ever I go Day or Night. Thanks umnitza !!

by Gregg Smith on 07/11/2006

I have this exhaust and love it! It's not too loud but really makes the car sound great. Nice rumble at idle and low RPM's and then look out when you get on it! It sounds really mean!

by Eugenio Potente on 06/29/2006

The posterior floodlights work like on the model E46 2005? inner to the baggage car is previewed a cover of closing like originates them to it? thanks for the information Best regards

by Felix Rodriguez on 06/04/2006

I just put these headlights on my 98 318ti and they look great. Much better than the stock headlights i previously had. Installation was pretty straight forward, no problems; and the Predator Chromium Angel Eyes change the entire look of the car from the front. I'd recommend these to anybody.

by Ivan Ortiz on 04/15/2006

I got these installed with my ZKW's and trust me, there is nothing better out there then Umnitza's Angel Eye kit! I have them on ALL DAY when I drive and HEADS TURN! I went to Bimmerfest 2006 and just about everyone is getting them, you should too...

by TeCaO Silva on 04/12/2006

these DDE's are definetly a head turner..... absolutely a great product!!!!! highly recomend this to others

by Bill Kessler on 04/11/2006

Love this product.

by Jeff Hunt on 03/27/2006

They are hot looking. I installed correctly followed instructions perfectly and for one hour they were great and then one bulb burnt out. due to a break that I did. I was horrified after all the work I did. Must have been bad luck, they look awesome though I can\'t stop staring.

by James Heinlein on 03/23/2006

Great original product, i have installed 5 sets of these in my area and have 2 more lined up to install, ballests need to be sealed better to prevent water, i have exsperianced rings turning purple and haveing to re-open headlights to replace, but all in all, THERE WORTH THE HEADS THEY TURN, C\'MON A MAXIMA WITH ANGEL EYES, WHOS NOT GONA SNAP THERE NECK LOOKIN AT THEM! Good job Umnitza!

by Gage Mueller on 03/23/2006

I must say... After finally getting these installed I love them! It did take more than the alloted "hour" but once you figure out one side the other is a no brainer. My kit didn't come with the "T-Tap" but once I got one from the local car stereo shop in put it on I was good to go. I love them and install actually wasn't that bad, just a little patience. Thanks for the great product Umnitza!!!

by mahdi elayan on 03/01/2006

These DDEs are sick!!! turns heads everywhere i go...Umnitza made a great product!

by Scott Stricker on 02/13/2006

this is quite possibly the best intake that i have seen or heard! it looks right at home underneath the hood and it sounds beautiful! at idle and normal driving conditions it sounds stock, but when you go WOT, it sounds like a jet! very mean indeed. i definately recommend this intake to any RX-8 owner!

by Thulani Shabalala on 02/09/2006

May please tell me, how do I become one of the distributors here in South Africa. I'm really prepared to open a wholesale shop. Can you tell me how I can start

by Jon Inzano on 01/24/2006

Great product!! Definitly gets peoples attention..adds an incredible look to the car. Very very bright!! Highly recommended.

by Rigoberto Sierra on 01/18/2006

Excellent product!! took me an hour to install, very good quality build and design. I was very pleased with the results... =)

by Percy chow on 12/20/2005

Hey pretty nice item...doesn't downplay the nice clean glass look of the euro-ellipsoids lights I just bought. Covering precut and comes with VERY helpful instructions. Good product, thanks Matt.

by Christopher McKinnon on 11/22/2005

I am definitely happy with my Angel Eyes. I use them as daytime running lights. I got the BMW dealer to shut off ugly yellow DRL's on my DINAN 330CI. The install is straight forward but requires patience. Just a word to the wise. Read the instructions all the way through before attemping to install. You will be better for it. An excellent product.

by James Cohen on 11/16/2005

Very easy to use, be careful though they are fragile. Overall Fragile but Effective 4.5 of 5

by Matt Stull on 11/11/2005

Just installed them and they look very good! Had trouble wiring them to where they both worked right. But in the end I was very happy with them.

by Tom Letzler on 11/03/2005

My first performance mod for my Mazda 3 HB and I absolutely love it. It looks simply amazing and sounds the same. Thanks Umnitza!!

by Ben Davis on 10/08/2005

Although a little challenging to install, these lights were well worth it. I drive around in my vw and see other golfs with other angel eyes kits, and know that they're envying mine. They're brighter, bigger, and don't require projectors. Bright enough to be visible in the daytime, and bright enough to walk by at night.

by Steven Crank on 10/08/2005

What a huge differance. Hard to believe a simple change in headlamps could transform the car to look even more understatedly agressive. The Predator halos are very, very bright and show up well even in daylight. A very good "buy".

by Trooshall Patel on 10/02/2005

Excellent Service & very knowledgeable associates. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! cheers!

by Paul Amato on 10/01/2005

I bought these headlights and absolutely love them. Matt was awesome and technical support was great. I have a 2001 540i and we had to modify some things, but it was so worth it. Check out www.dtmpower.net and look up my user profile as pamato. I have a photogallery with the lights. Also, check out www.unitedbimmer.com and my profile is dinan540. I have pics of my car. They look wicked.

by Vic Kiossovsky on 10/01/2005

I just installed my P36s' and they look freakin' amazing. Changes the front end look of my M3, 180 degrees. The difference in look and light between these and my originals is black and white and I didn't even get the Xenons! :( [soon hopefully]. These headlights are awesome! Customer service is top notch, shipping was prompt and on time. I highly recommend this product and this company. I'm glad I read Bimmer Magazine, it helped me find you guys. Very happy with everything, definatley will do tons more buisness with you guys. Thanks a bunch!

by Chi Ming Tong on 09/15/2005

Great service, Great product and thanks for lighting fast shipping.

by Chi Ming Tong on 09/13/2005

I have my first set of wheelpower DDE from someone else. The light control blow 3 times within a month. HOW, I have the the Predator Chromium and I'm so happy happy. The support is very good from umnitza. The eyes are so bright on daytime. Don't mention how people turn their head on you at nighttime. For $180 it is the best & cheapest mod on my list.

by val torresjr on 09/10/2005

Very good ass lights, installed them the same day, I thought they were defective but all it was, was a disconected wire which I reconnected and turned out great. I would recommend these lights to anybody with a bimmer they look sick.

by Jason Ford on 09/06/2005

The Angel Eyes are sooo bright, you can easily see them turn on and off in direct sunlight! An amazing difference in light output going to HID. I can see everything! Install \"kit\" was not as straightforward as I\'d have liked, but the final product quality is quite good.

by James Cohen on 09/06/2005

Bright, but beam is very centered, Exact ECE beam pattern, SAE/DOT pattern has more width. 6000k ProLumen\'s are quite dim in comparison to most 4300k bulbs. Very Clean Cutoff, Very good, fit and finish. For looks, these are top notch, can\'t be beat. For beam pattern, buy the housings and retrofit an OEM DOT/SAE projector in the housings.

by keith jenkins on 08/31/2005

I just put these in on my 98 328i and they look awesome! They were at times difficult to get the wiring perfect but in the end very sharp looking. I definately recommend these lamps if you dont have the budget to get the zkws or bosches.

by Rick Ruiz on 08/26/2005

This is a BEAUTIFUL mod. Once you have these installed it is guaranteed you will turn some heads. They look like luxury and look mean. Umnitza is a pleasure to work with; replies fast, fast shipping, great prices.

by John Wineinger on 08/10/2005

Hello, Whick Strut Bar do you get??? The top photo, or the bottom. The mounting bracket to shock tower differ. Thanks! jw jwinein@comcast.net

by Jeremy Combs on 07/28/2005

These are an excellent mod, a definite must have! Great dealer, and excellent quality products.

by Mark Swindal on 07/04/2005

Sweet mod..Will turn heads, no doubt! These are a must have!

by Hiromi Itoh on 06/18/2005

Great price, great product! Took about 4 hours to install saying I didn't know anything about electricals. But well worth it!! Awesome!!

by Rozbeh Rafie on 06/18/2005

Lights are perfect! Huge upgrade from stock headlights. They give your car a "new car" look, install was simple, and umnitza has the best price on the lights because I shopped around a lot before I purchased them.

by John Elliott on 05/20/2005

Finally got the lights in the car. My installer was very pleased with website and support during installation. The installer is now considering getting these lights for his E39. These lights are the coolest on the market and I am really pleased. The shop was impressed by the easy of installation and the way the lights look.

by Jon Camp on 05/03/2005

This intake is just simply amazing! The carbon is a work of art, the filter element is HUGE, and the fitment in the engine bay is fantastic. This is almost too pretty to put on a vehicle! The car sounds like a beast now, and pulls a LOT harder as the revs climb. Worth every cent, a LOT nicer than the K&N Short Ram I had on my previous vehicle.

by Brad Myers on 05/03/2005

This CFWERKS intake is nuts! the sound is amazing! it also looks spectacular under the hood. once again Umnitza has gone above and beyond my expectations! Thanks Guys!!!! I strongly suggest this product like the previous review the gains are definetly noticable. Great FuN!!

by Carter Kwok on 05/01/2005

This is the first performance mod i did to my Mazda3 HB. The carbon fiber heat shield box can't be any better looking. The install was simple, you don't even have to take out the resonator box. The sound is awesome, when cruising or on low acceleration, it's not even audible. But once you press on the gas pedal for more acceleration or at WOT. This thing just SCREAMS!!! With the price so low, you can't beat this. Another plus is you don't have to worry about water getting into the engine like some CAI where the inlet suction filter is at the bottom of the car. Unless you are submerge into water past your hood, you no need to worry about this thing sucking water in. The gain is noticable throughout the RPM range, but have not dyno it yet. But this product definitely give you a visual upgrade once you open up the hood. A+++

by Michael Tan on 04/30/2005

First i would like to add that Um-niza kicks ass =) i ordered this wed and i recieved it on friday.. and i live across the country. This intake is amazing.. it makes the car sound much deeper and and there is a noticable difference in power (especially low end). I highly recommend this item.

by Augustine Mark on 04/01/2005

Outstanding Product.......Mines been turning heads since it's been installed. Great job to Chris Ackad and the Crew up in Maryland for the professional installation.

by Patrick Hartweg on 03/31/2005

Great item! Each order comes with a set. I have an IS300 and one side went out. Ordered the replacement kit and it came with 2 rings. Great item to invest in!

by Kurt Blackwell on 03/18/2005

Lights are beautiful! Actual lights are top quality! Light perfomance is outstanding. Install was straightforward, though driver side DDE was wired backwards. I guess it is tough to connect red to red and brown to brown... The P-n-P wiring adapter was poorly assembled. Each of the 4 wires has a separate connector that was poorly crimped and came disconnected upon install. I had to crimp on new connectors. Each wire has to be attached separately to the light, and the crimpable tap splice is not the best way to tap into the parking lights for the DDE. Other than those two quality concerns, the kit is excellent. Someone of average mechanical skill, and some electrical knowledge should have no problem installing these lights. If you have a bit of mechanical and electrical skill, I would recommend this kit highly.

by Marlon Cunanan on 03/13/2005

YUP! JUST RECEIVED MY HEADLIGHTS AND JUST WHAT I EXPECTED. A GREAT PRODUCT RIGH FROM THE START. THE PROJECTER W/ THE DDE'S LOOK GREAT. THIS HEADLIGHT IS REALLY A EURO PRODUCT. THE DDE'S ARE SO BRIGHT THAT EVEN IN THE MORNING PEOPLE CAN NOTICE EM. THESE HEADLIGHTS WENT ON A 2003 SILVERSTONE GREY GTI 1.8T. THE LIGHTS CATCH ATTENTION TO MY FRONT END WHILE NOTICING THE FRONT MOUNT ON THERE ALSO. JUST WANT TO LET EVERY VW OWNER OUT THERE THAT THIS IS A GREAT BUY AND UMNITZA'S THE PLACE TO GET IT FROM.

by Sergio Kyriakis on 03/13/2005

Finally, after a second shipment (FedEx lost the first one...) the light units arrived. I installed them in just over an hour. The installation was on a silver 2002 Golf TDi GLS 4 door. I added the Euro headlight switch and removed relay number 173. After removing the grill, bumper and old headlight units, I used the parking light bulb, the high beam and the low beam bulbs from the old units. The turn signal bulbs needed to be replaced with a different size as the originals did not fit and the fog light bulbs were not available from the old units since it did not come with them to begin with. I ran to the local NAPA store and picked up a pair of H3's for the fogs. After bolting the new units in place, I tested them for functionality - they all worked except for the fogs! The reason for this is that you need a relay #53 in spot 4. I will order one and then all will be well. Overall, the installation was a no brainer. I think that I will use a higher watt bulb set in the near future. The look of the vehicle is definitely more aggressive and caused several double-takes at the mall parking lot, especially from VW's heads. I mean, this is a diesel, for Pete's sake! So to the untrained eye, it looks like a hotted up VW hatch. It may not be the fastest thing around, but it gets me places - cheap, and looks pretty trick now, too!

by tina aroche on 03/08/2005

JUST ORDERED THESE HEADLIGHTS AND SHOULD BE COMING IN THIS WEEK. THE EURO LOOK W/ PROJECTERS AND FOG AT AN AMAZING PRICE IS UNBELIVEABLE. WITH THE CHOICE OF DDE'S AND XENON BULBS IS PRETTY COOL, ITS LIKE A CUSTOM HEADLIGHT THAT WILL TURN HEADS WHILE DRIVING! UMNITZA'S CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE BEST I'VE EVER EXPERINCED. THAT GUY MATT KNOWS HOW TO TAKE CARE OF HIS CUSTOMERS SO BE SURE TO TALK TO HIM. i WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ORDERING FROM UMNITZA! I'LL POST BACK WHEN THE LIGHTS COME IN!!!

by Joe Gaffey on 02/25/2005

These lights really updated the look of my 98 E39. The rings are a perfect match to the HIDs, I was getting compliments the same day they were installed. I would recommend these to anyone looking to upgrade their E39 headlights. They have the same quality, but look better than OEM. Thanks, Joe

by Clarence Tang on 02/21/2005

The Basic angel eyes are more than adequate for my needs! They are so bright during the day, let alone at night - I can almost drive with just the angel eyes during dusk, until it really gets dark! Installation was a breeze - total time took less than 3 hours, and two hours of that was just waiting for the silicone to dry! =) Pictures of my headlight assembly with the basic DDE Angel Eyes: www.tangcla.com/temp/angeleyes-1.jpg www.tangcla.com/temp/angeleyes-2.jpg www.tangcla.com/temp/angeleyes-3.jpg

by Gavin Maisel on 01/09/2005

Excellent product, Eerily fast service, and an easy install. Can't ask for much more in a product and seller!

by Russell Bickford on 01/05/2005

Like all of Umnitza's products and services - EXCELENT!!! --- Keeping us Aussy's Tuning our BMW's in style ---

by Tristan Lee on 01/01/2005

What exactly is included in this kit, and how many?

by Erik Ekholm on 12/22/2004

I just bought a pair. I can't wait to see what they look like installed.

by Glen Wong on 12/15/2004

Just installed my depo dde's today. gotta say excellent product. The dde's are bluish white and very bright and the projectors produce sung light quality. thanks for the great customer service also. will love to do business with again in the future. two thumbs up from me on this product and very great price.

by Julian Salari on 11/24/2004

Great product and delivery. No instructions included at all with product but were available online.

by Walter Selva on 11/23/2004

An excellent product. The overall quality of the construction of the unit, including the housing, grommets, etc. is superior to others I have seen. The Angel Eyes are very bright, and the xenon lighting is fantastic. It's very hard to go back to "normal" headlights after using these....halogens seem like candles now.

by Bart Devos on 11/02/2004

I just wanted to let people know that this is an excellent product. It is a real improvement in light output and in looks. I chose for the 5000K option to get the highest light output and to stay close to the original BMW HID look. At first I just wanted to get an HID upgrade to improve my sight but when I saw the pictures of the DDE's I had no doubt about buying them. Now I had the chance to get them integrated at a slightly higher price. I thought it was worth it. I even chose to finish it all off with HID fogs. I was afraid I would blind the oncoming traffic but up till now no one flashed me as a request to turn them off. Not only thumbs up for this product but also for the service. I fired numerous questions toward Matt about the slightest details but he answered every single one of them in a correct manner. He absolutely knows his stuff. He once said to me : "We know you will be pleased !" and you know what ... I truly am.

by David McCarthy on 10/29/2004

Great service from the company, the box arrived just when they said it would. Excellent packaging. When we bench tested the lights, there was one loose connection which was easily fixed.. But meant i got charged an extra hour\'s labour!! :-) The lights fitted right in and the instructions were brilliant. They look fantastic and give the car a modernised look and much meaner than even the standard Angel eyes. Also the light was verybright on sidelight and normal beam setting.. But for some reason they came with orangey/yellow High Beam bulbs. Which I wasn\'t happy about.. The OEM lights had a better high beam by far. What i am going to try and do is to fit the OEM hi beam original bulbs.. will update when done or when failed. cheers David

by Steve Hamilton on 10/25/2004

Oh my god. I am in love with my DDE's. Matt could have not made the transaction smoother. It was about as easy as can be. Well worth the $375. I Highly recommend this to anyone that has an e36.

by Donnell Cody on 10/14/2004

Im trying to convert to a xenon angel eye setup on my Lincoln Mark 7 . Please give me some setups and style to go with

by Eric Candelario on 09/30/2004

I ordered the Euro Ellipsoid lightning plus headlights from um:nitza and i am 100% completely satisfied, the product was delivered to me quickly and the product has far exceeded my expectations, I will definatly shop with un:nitza again, thank you umnitza. --Eric-

by Rick Page on 09/29/2004

I'm blown away by how tight these look on my Imola M3! They were easy to install, you'll find the second one takes 1/2 the time of the first one. They are extremely bright and look great in full sunlight, but at night they are evil! If you're around Dallas, TX and want some tips, PM me on Bimmerforums I'm LamboBuilder.

by len garrick on 09/18/2004

The mesh grill looks great, I would like to purchase it along with the lower half of the bumper showen on the e39 5 series. How could I get the lower half of e39 bumper? Please e-mail me or call me with that info at lengarrick@yahoo.com or call me at 954-873-0593

by Trevor Martin on 07/19/2004

Excellent product. The install was simple. The plug and play adapter made it very easy. The install took about 30 minutes. They look awesome, and the lights preform very well. *thumbsup*

by Skylar Smith on 06/24/2004

PROS: -bright, VERY bright -perfectly even light throughout the eyes -sturdy construction, finely perfected by Umintza ^_^ -CHEAP, super cheap. 100 bucks for this? I can't believe it! -easy to use clips for the light tubes, easy to use crimp plugs for +/- wires. -great customer service and fast shipping from Uminitza. CONS: -comes without instructions, had to call umnitza to get the instructions off their site -medium difficulty installing, doesn't come with adhesive tape like the Plus model, had to use silicone which was very hard to bond to the glass lens. -could use a better recommendation on where to mount the ballast -doesn't have the OEM "compressed spring" look like the original 5 series, a solid tube of light is what you get -highly visible when off, but not as much as those huge coke bottle glasses you get with LED kits. -wires highly visible white coming out of the rings (coated them in some black ink) -no friction fit like the LED rings Overall, if you're on a budget but want that stare that only comes from DDE's, BUY THESE. NOW. I'm 150% satisfied. My car looks incredibly evil coming down the street. Pictures cannot do the rings justice, theyre thin, crisp, and bright. Perfectly even light. Install took me 6 hours (due to silicone issues but I'm inexperienced with the stuff, average person could do it in 3 hours). Light is a very light blueish color, would look great with Xenon/HID. Easily visible during daylight. Can't say enough good things about it. Would recommend you opt for the higher end models if you can spare the cash, but this is 100% satisfactory. Make those 5'ers jealous!

by Stan Solowski on 06/23/2004

All I can say is WOW! This product is as close to OEM as you could possibly get without being oem. I am very mechanical but when it comes to electrical on cars I try to stay away. In this case I could! All you do is take out the old housings (four bolts) pop the new ones and plug in the lights, and right there you have xenons!! To turn on the DDE (which are integrated so they look just like the 5 series) hook up 3 wires power, ground, and turnon (just like a car stereo amp) and you are done! They look great and work great. Definetly worth the money!

by Kevin Vecchione on 06/15/2004

The overall build quality of he Projector46s is on par with OEM. The product's fitment is flawless and the install was very easy. With basic tools anyone capable of loosening and tightening bolts and screws can do this install. The ballasts for the HID are compact and fit in the bumper with ease. The DDE is completely integrated into the headlights, requiring only the power be connected to the battery terminal. The color match of the 6000K HID to the DDE is very close, and the two look very good together. Because it is a projector lense, the headlights do not wash out the DDEs and both are very visible (and stunning) at night. Visibility with these headlights is a drastic improvement over the stock halogen headlamps. For the price, these replacement headlights are a great value. They incorporate the popular DDE Enhanced right into the headlight and are on par with OEM HID Projectors which cost over $1000 with bulbs and ballasts from the BMW parts counter. Overall I rate this product as excellent.

by Vince Fung on 05/29/2004

Umnitza offered me quality products and quality customer service. matt helped me out alot when i had troubles with my Depo w/ DDE headlights. I would definetely buy from here again.

by Vince Fung on 05/29/2004

Umnitza offered me quality products and quality customer service. matt helped me out alot when i had troubles with my Depo w/ DDE headlights. I would definetely buy from here again.

by Mathieu Urbina on 05/16/2004

I was a bit doutbful at first about the brightness factor, but after just installing one of the headlights I was instantly blown away as to how bright they really were. My whole garage was illuminated by just one headlight. I've seen alot of "Halo" headlights before and this set for sure will put the others to shame. I have never come across a product like this before. I'm very impressed. Quite an ingenious lighting method if I might add. If you're looking to add a nice visual effect to your car, look no further, your search ends here. This is one purchase you will not regret...ever.

by MATHIAS BLABER on 04/06/2004

Very easy to use, but more importantly service was great, Matt emailed 4-5 times making sure I recieved my package and when there I realized that I had only recieved 1, I called him and he immediately had one delivered the next day. Great service, I wish all online sales people could take lessons from this guy, makes me look forward to my next order with him. Thanks Matt.

by Cory Greene on 03/16/2004

These lights are great! I've had them for over a two months now and have loved every minute. I just got my May 04 issue of european Car and umnitza's lights are on the front cover! You know he is doing something right.

by David Nguyen on 02/19/2004

FINALLY! A product for us long forgotten INPRO Angel Eyes! My INPROS had really dim angel eye halos and w/ the DDE that Umnitza offers my baby shines just as bright as the rest of them fancy pants ones! Great customer service, fast shipping, and great product!

by Rodney Salomon on 02/03/2004

Excellent product! These might as well be OEM. Had to do a little wiring, but nothing major. The look.... is AWESOME. As usual, Matts service/products are top notch.

by Mark Pejsa on 01/04/2004

Nice product! Matt was good to work with. One note -- when installing you will need to do some minor wiring in addition to using the PNP -- it was really a breeze and the setup that matt sends you is top notch. install took only about 30/40 minutes.

by James Lii on 11/30/2003

These things are amazing. My car gets so many looks now it's unreal. It's true, people move out of my lane way more. People stare at them a lot, especially 5 and 7 series. I think they're jealous...I'd like to thank jlevi (Bimmian on AIM) for all his help answering my questions and completing my install! Great product, great service!

by Michael Smith on 11/28/2003

AMAZING. Simply Amazing. I held out on Angel eyes because the messy lightboxes, dim lighting, and thick rings did not appeal to me. Someone out there heard my prayers, and came out with the wheelpower phosphyre halos. This product speaks for itself. I stop at stoplights and get "nice lights!" People constantly comment and some of them even check their rear view mirrors twice! This product is brighter than a private school student, and much less complicated. I installed within an hour thanks to the DIY video. Congratulations to Umnitza for making a TOP NOTCH product! I LOVE IT! Michael Smith

üm•nitza is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 223 user reviews.
Magento Module By EKO Internet Marketing